14 September 2018 In Blog style

New Jersey Enacts
Statewide Paid Sick Leave

On May 2, 2018, New Jersey Governor Phil Murphy signed the Paid Sick Leave Act (Act) into law. The Act will require virtually all employers to provide paid sick leave to employees, effective Oct. 29, 2018. Under the Act:

  • All New Jersey employers must provide paid sick leave to their employees;
  • Employees will accrue one hour of paid sick leave for every 30 hours worked, up to 40 hours per year; and
  • Employees must be paid for paid sick leave at the same rate (and with the same benefits) they normally earn.

 This Compliance Bulletin provides an overview of the Act.

The attached Compliance Bulletin is information about the NJ Paid Sick Leave law which will take effect on October 29th.  You may have to change your PTO policy to comply with the new law. 

04 September 2018 In Blog style
The cost of medical and prescription programs continue to rise at an alarming rate.  If your program is fully insured, you are probably frustrated by the double digit rate increases and the lack of transparency (no claims experience provided) by the insurance carrier.  And if you are self insured, you may have additional claims exposure for stop loss lasers being imposed on certain members and very high increases on your stop loss renewals.

Contact us

For questions or more information, please contact us by phone or email.

AWARDS

Connect with us

We're on Social Networks. Follow us & get in touch.